Call of the Wild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Dreams.....

Go down

Dreams..... Empty Dreams.....

Post by Guest Sun May 15, 2011 1:52 pm

Lately I've been thinking to myself, What am I going to be in life? I used to be a really fantastic writer, but then I put down my pencil for at least a year, and when I tried to pick it up again, I realized - much to my great dismay - that I can't really write anymore. I used to dream of being a famous author with tons of published books. A few years before I stopped writing, I read about book rejections, and how they were more frequent than book acceptions. That really discouraged me, but I continued to write. Then, I stopped for a year, although ideas for books continued to pop up once and a while, and I'd write down a paragraph or so, but that would be it for that idea, the paper lost to the recycling bin eventually. I picked up my pencil and paper again and began to write once more, but realized it was becoming extremely difficult for me to even write a good paragraph. It was discouraging to think I may never be able to pursue my passion again. Throughout the year of 2010 and 2011 (or at least what's past of 2011), I've been trying to pick up that skill again. I think roleplaying has really helped be gain back some of that talent I used to weild.