Call of the Wild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Guts Day

Go down

Guts Day  Empty Guts Day

Post by Guest Sun Oct 21, 2012 8:09 am

Oh God, okay, here it goes. How's life, peeps? I was a bit bored and I found this site and again, it's one of those "Eh, why the heck not?" Moments. I'm not to sure to continually post chapters as new topics, but I'll probably just repost if I ever need to do that. Quick things about the author(ess). I'm a writer. Middle school. My tools of trade: Computer, notebook, pencil. Nothing too flashy. No flames. Please. Constructive criticism allowed. Yes, these are self generated characters.

I'll put a disclaimer for Hunger Games if you see too much of a resemblance. (Oops, SPOILER XD)

Hehe, I'll leave to you what the story's about to you when you read it. 8)

Guts Day

Breathe. Million things running through my head. Migraine. Hot. Heat. Sweat. Ew. A dark figure sat up, a thin arm reached up and raked through greasy, sweat matted hair. Quiet, forcibly controlled breaths swirled in and out of her nostrils. Dark eyes, apprehensive, shifted to the source of the reedy blue light illuminating her room. 2:10 AM.

A chill ran up her spine. 50 minutes. 50 precious minutes. Until-

"Rebeka, get up! You have to prepare! Sheesh, why does your school have to demand you to get there a 3 o' clock just for a fun day?" The hallway light blared in her unaccustomed eyes as her mother's cheery voice rang into the room.

Teeth grit together. Damn...

"Up! Up! Up! Let's go! Get changed!"

"Yeah, yeah." Feigned nonchalance, annoyance. "I'm a-gettin'"

Shower. Change. Pack. Eat. 2:45 AM. 15 minutes. Oh God, please, please. A shaky breath caught. Save me...

Lumber into the car. Yawn. Drive. 2:53 AM, arrive. 7 minutes. Get out, into the darkness of the school. The "Have fun!" Barely reaches her ears as she forced a grin and waves. I love you Mom.